Home > misc > Killing time . . .

Killing time . . .

So, I was wandering the Yuppie-ville shopping mall while Lindsay and Amanda were shopping. One of the three shops that somewhat interested me was a Williams-Sonoma. (Yeah, I hate malls.) Tucked amongst all the over priced kitchen gadgets I found a gem:

Star Wars Cookie Cutters

Star Wars cookie cutters!

Still over-priced.

 

Categories: misc Tags:
  1. October 8, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Oh man, you should take me to WS sometime. We’ve nothing like that up here, and I hear everybody talk about it all the time on Chowhound. 🙂 That and Trader Joe’s. There’s speculation and rumour that TJ’s will build here (though I doubt it), and that would be the end of all of my disposable income.

  2. October 8, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I can take you to WS anytime you want, but I have to give my take on it. 🙂 It is an over-priced boutique shop aimed at Yuppies that want to impress their neighbors and friends with “look at how much I spent on trendy kitchen crap that I never use because we eat out all the time and I happened to see it on Food Network.” You can find 95% of the items in the store cheaper somewhere else with only minimal effort.

    Trader Joe’s is kinda the same, just not as bad. You would be better off finding a food co-op (even though I don’t think Cloud has one) or a farmer’s market for a lot of stuff.

  3. October 8, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    BTW, thanks for being the first one to comment. It makes me happy. 🙂

    • October 9, 2011 at 12:10 am

      Woo! I always wanted to start a blog, but I’ve nothing to say really. 🙂 I guess WS would be more about drooling over the All Clad, the copper and looking at the new colors and varieties of Le Crueset. Hah. I do pretty much all of my buying from Goodwill and Savers. St. Cloud has a small coop, and it’s cool. We also supposedly have a gourmet food shop out by 94 near St. Joe. I keep forgetting to go and check it out when I’m sans toddler.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

