Home > eating out, humor, misc > Belated Birthday Present.

Belated Birthday Present.

For my little sister’s birthday this year, Lindsay and I took her out for her first sushi experience at Osaka’s in Roseville.  Before you ask, no I didn’t take a photo of the sushi that we got because Sara and I split one of their standard sushi platters, so there wasn’t anything really wild or weird on it.  There was a mix of tuna, salmon, a California roll and a bunch of other stuff that I don’t remember (guess I should have taken a picture after all).  However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that they put some eel on it.  Sara’s reaction was fairly typical of what I’ve seen with other newcomers.  She liked the flavor, but wasn’t sure about the texture.  She definitely liked the rolls more than the sushi.  Not too surprising, at least to me, is that her favorite is the eel.  I was nice and didn’t make her try the sashimi.  That I usually reserve for the second trip.  All in all she enjoyed it.  Not sure if she wants to eat it again, but she was glad that she tried it.

As a side note, there was something that I noticed on the menu that I found very humorous.

duh.

 

Categories: eating out, humor, misc Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

