Home > recipes > That was . . . interesting.

That was . . . interesting.

So I had some anchovies left over from something or another and have been trying to figure out a way to use them.  For lunch today I decided to fry some eggs.  And at this point you can probably see where this is going.  I opted to try combining the two.  I started off with sauteing some onions in butter and about half way through I added a couple of diced fillets of the anchovies.  Finally, I cracked in a couple of eggs and cooked them till done.  All in all, it was a good combination.  The anchovies added a nice earthy/meaty (and slightly fishy) background note to the eggs.  Not something that I’m going to do all of the time, but it was definitely worth doing once.  Possibly twice.

Categories: recipes Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

