Home > eating out, things to try > My 100th Post

My 100th Post

As I’ve been getting nearer and nearer to my 100th post, I have been trying to figure out what would be a good one?  A retrospective?  Too early.  The Rhode Island trip?  Too long.  I have to break that up into quite a few posts.  A dish that I’ve cooked?  Maybe, but which one?  Someplace that we ate?  Again, maybe, but still which one?  Then I stumbled across the perfect idea.

Lindz and I were going up north to visit Grandma Bert after the Rhode Island trip.  As usual, we stopped off at the Burger King in Ramsey, just off of US10.  For some reason, we decided to go in and order food instead of going through the drive-thru.  While waiting for our food to come up (which took way too long compared with the service that I’ve gotten at other BK’s including that one), I noticed a sign on one of the tables advertising a new dessert.

Yeah, Baby! Bacon Sundae!!!

And that, my loyal followers, is my 100th post.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

