Home > recipes, supper > Culinary Slumming

Culinary Slumming

Pretty much out of nowhere, I got the overwhelming urge to have some chili dogs.  Instead of doing it properly by making the chili, etc, I completely went with the slothful route.  I picked up a can of chili, some hotdogs, and buns at the grocery store.  It was a mindless heat, assemble, and eat.  But, man, it was exactly what I needed.  I should add that I did go through the strenuous effort to dice some onion to throw on top.  It was taxing, but worth it.

Surprising decent for a canned chili.

Sometimes it’s the simplest things that give us the greatest pleasure.

Categories: recipes, supper Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

