Home > eating out, snacks > Spending Some Quality Time Browsing The Gas Station

Spending Some Quality Time Browsing The Gas Station

One of the jobs that we worked on this past summer was just down the block from a gas station.  Sooo, I ended spending more lunch breaks (read money) than usual eating out.  I found a couple of interesting items.

First up is the Mystery Meat:

IMG_20120817_120613

It’s usually not a good sign when you can’t even identify the meat particles.  Which probably means it’s the dreaded “pink slime.”

IMG_20120817_120623

This was supposed to remind me what flavor I got. Um, yeah.
Pretty sure it was the Cheesy Buffalo Ranch.

The Mystery Meat, a.k.a. Cheesy Buffalo Ranch Roller Bite, wasn’t too bad.  It was a bit heavy on the buffalo sauce flavor.  Come to think of it, that was the only flavor that I remember.  Eh.  I’d eat it again.

The one item that I was very thrilled to find was the Wasabi and Soy Sauce flavored almonds.  They were everything I had hoped for.  Spicy enough that I had to pause every handful or so.  With a nice hint of salty soy sauce in the background.

IMG_20120817_171232

If you’re really nosy and can decipher my chicken scratchings, on the right, you can read what we did the previous day.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

